Holiday Schedule

Holiday Collection Schedule for City of Gainesville Residential Customers

VETERANS DAY, NOVEMBER 11:

Collections will occur as normal on Thursday, November 11, 2021.

There will be a one day delay in collection services for the remainder of the week for the following 2021 Scheduled Holidays:

  • > Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Monday, January 18, 2021)
  • > Memorial Day (Monday, May 31, 2021)
  • > Thanksgiving Day (Thursday, November 25, 2021)

If your collection day occurs on or after one of the Scheduled Holiday listed above, your collection will be delayed one day for the remainder of that week following that holiday. ***For example, on a week with a Monday Scheduled Holiday, Tuesday's collections will occur on Wednesday, Wednesday's collections on Thursday, and Thursday's collections on Friday.

If a holiday is NOT listed as a 2021 Scheduled Holiday, services will occur as scheduled on your normal collection day.

Report A Missed Collection

City Office Closures for 2021 & 2022

City offices, including the Solid Waste Division, will be closed and unable answer phone calls on the following days:

  • > Veterans' Day - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021 (Collections to occur as normal on this Thursday)
  • > Thanksgiving* - Thursday, Nov. 25 & Friday, Nov. 26, 2021 (Thursday collections delayed to Friday)
  • > Christmas* - Thursday, Dec. 23 & Friday, Dec. 24, 2021 (Collections to occur as normal on this Thursday)
  • > New Year's Day* - Friday, Dec. 31, 2021 (collections to occur as normal)
  • > Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day* - Monday, Jan. 17, 2022 (Collections delayed a day for the week)
  • > Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022  (Collections delayed a day for the week)
  • > Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2022 (Collections delayed a day for the week)
  • > Labor Day - Monday, Sept. 5, 2022 (Normal collection days this week)

*Observance dates