When School is Out

We offer several options to make it a great week for kids, and convenient for busy parents. Our day camps are in conjunction with Alachua School Board Calendar.

For information on our camps, please call 352-334-5067. Register in person at our Administrative Office, located at the Thomas Center (306 NE Sixth Ave.), Building B, 3rd Floor, Mon.-Fri., 8 a.m.–5 p.m.

Out of School Days

The Parks, Recreation and Cultural Affairs Department offers all day activities for days the schools are closed.

  • Friday, November 6, 2020: Teacher Work Day
  • Monday, November 23, 2020: Thanksgiving Break
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020: Thanksgiving Break
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020: Thanksgiving Break
  • Friday, January, 29, 2021: Teacher Workday
  • Monday, February 15, 2021: President's Day
  • Friday, April 16, 2021: Teacher Work Day

Fees per day: $6.25* for residents, $9.75 for non-city residents. Prices as of Oct. 1, 2019.

*Proof of residency required (GRU bill or voter registration). 

Locations:

  • Albert “Ray” Massey Recreation Center, 1001 NW 34th Street, 352-334-2186 

  • Eastside Community Center, 2841 E. University Ave., 352-334-2714

Seasonal Camps

We offer themed camps based on school breaks throughout the year. Winter Break and Spring Break Camp prices are $55.25* for residents, $82.50 for non-city residents. Prices effective Oct. 1, 2019. Proof of residency is required.  

Winter Break Camp (covers two calendar weeks, offers 7 days of camp)

   Week One: Monday, December 21 through Wednesday, December 23, 2020

   Week Two: Monday, December 28 through Thursday, December 31, 2020

Spring Break Camp | Monday, March 22 through Friday, March 26, 2021

You must register for camps as a separate program as they differ from the Foundations Academy After-School program, occur at limited locations and accommodate a different capacity of children. Fees apply.

*Proof of residency required (GRU bill or voter registration).