Newsroom

Registration for Out-of-School-Days Camp Program Open

11/2/2020

Registration is now open for the City of Gainesville’s 2020-21 Out-of-School Days camp program. The program provides a safe, learning environment for children in first through eighth grades on holidays or teacher workdays as designated on the calendar of the School Board of Alachua County. The program is designed to enhance a child’s physical, social and mental well-being through arts, crafts, teamwork and lifestyle lessons.

All camps are offered 7 a.m.-6 p.m. at Albert “Ray” Massey Recreation Center (1001 NW 34th St.) or Eastside Community Center (2841 E. University Ave.) on the following dates.

Single camp dates:

  • Friday, Nov. 6
  • Monday, Nov. 23
  • Tuesday, Nov. 24
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25
  • Friday, Jan. 29, 2021
  • Friday, Feb. 15, 2021
  • Friday, April 16, 2021

Cost: $6.25 per day, per child for city residents; $9.75 per day, per child for non-city residents. 

Winter Break Camp dates:

  • Week One: Monday, Dec. 21-Wednesday, Dec. 23
  • Week Two: Monday, Dec. 28-Thursday, Dec. 31

Cost: $55.25 per week, per child for city residents; $82.50 per week, per child for non-city residents.

Registration for all camps is available online. More information is available on the Out of School Days webpage or by calling 352-334-5067.