Swearing-In Ceremony for Mayor and District 4 Commissioner - May 16


The City Commission will hold a special meeting Thursday, May 16 at noon to officially swear-in Mayor Lauren Poe and Commissioner Adrian Hayes-Santos (district 4). Mayor Poe and Commissioner Hayes-Santos were both elected in March to serve a second term. In addition, the City Commission will elect a Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem for the 2019-2020 term. Commissioner Hayes-Santos currently serves as Mayor-Commissioner Pro Tem.

The swearing in ceremony will take place at the Thomas Center Gardensr, which are located at 302 NE Sixth Ave. Limited parking is available in the Thomas Center. Attendees should arrive early to ensure they have a seat at the ceremony.

Members of the news media are asked to prominently display media credentials. Staff will be on-site at 11 a.m. for media representatives set-up. City staff will direct media representatives to set-up locations. All media representatives are asked to complete set-up of cameras and audio recorders no later than 11:40 a.m.